Do you keep recipes that your grandmother used to make?

A note to easy crepe recipe cookbook: Do you keep recipes that your grandmother used to make? You known, the ones, that you pass down from generation to generation? 

My grandmother made these crepes for us every Christmas morning, then my mother did, then I did for my children, and now I make them for my grandchildren. It took me several years to ‘tweak’ the recipes that were shared with me to arrive at the one that tastes most like what I recall as my grandmother’s.
Sometimes I use various fillings, and even had a family member use them for a dessert bar at a ladies’ retreat. Enjoy!!

Read more: http://tastykitchen.com/recipes/breakfastbrunch/crepes-7/

Leave a Reply

