Crepes With Chicken Liver

When you think about an easy crepe recipe, or, in fact, about a recipe for crepe fillings – I really doubt that the first idea you would come up with would be chicken liver. I do love crepes, and I do love chicken… but chicken liver for making crepes? The idea sounds too strange for me… but not for theminx!

When I was perusing the chicken section of the local supermarket, I couldn't help but notice that a pound of chicken livers cost a measly $1.89. Because chicken livers are so rich, that $1.89 could go a long way, so I put a tub into the cart. Once I got home, I put them in the fridge and wondered what I could do with them other than making a paté. Then I noticed that I also had a carton of ricotta cheese in there. Doesn't chicken liver and ricotta sound like a good ravioli filling? I thought so, but wasn't about to go through the rigamarole of making ravioli. Instead, I thought I'd makecrespelle, or crepes, roll them around a chicken liver filling, and bake them with a coating of cheese.

Leave a Reply

